SkinnySubmission: Special K Sour Cream & Onion Chips

I’m a salt loving girl, what can I say. Most days when the clock strikes 3 and I’m on my last leg at work, all I can think about is ripping through a bag of chips.  Recently when one of my cravings came over me, I ran over to CVS expecting to buy fattening chips (not my finest hour, but when a girl is desperate…) but to my delight I came across Special K Sour Cream & Onion Chips. For 27 chips it’s only 110 calories and 2.5g of fat! This cannot be a more perfect snack for the busy SkinnyOffice girl.

Special K can do no wrong.

You can buy these chips (which also come in sea salt flavor) pretty much anywhere and they are actually really tasty. I know that you  may be thinking, yeah they probably taste like cardboard, but I swear it’s like dipping your favorite chips into real sour cream and onion dip! I now make sure to keep a box on hand at my desk when the salt monster rears its head, so that I don’t gain all the calories I desperately worked off in spin class that morning. If only these were available while I was in college, I would have definitely saved myself some time at the gym as well as some weight!

Jess, 24, marketing, Manhattan, NY

Posted on Wednesday, November, 2, 2011, in Crunchy, Salty, Savory and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I live by these! and banana chips =]

  2. Laurie, Teacher, Manhattan

    I’ve been looking at these … now I’ll try them!

  3. What a great tip! Jess – you’re brilliant!

  4. I’ve never had the sour cream and onion before! Going to have to try them.

  5. I love these chips! The sea salt ones are my favorites

Leave a Reply

